I dont know if I should be going to my gp to get him referred to diagnose something else — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I dont know if I should be going to my gp to get him referred to diagnose something else

Options
JimJams
JimJams Community member Posts: 174 Connected
This discussion was created from comments split from: Hello my name is Hannah and I'm an educational psychologist.

Comments

• JimJams
    Options
    Hi Hannah, I have been reading toast paragraphs above and yours and my son has lots of similar issues, the school is saying he is struggling to express himself and gets very frustrated, his speech is limited and he also cannot pronounce L and R sounds, the school are also saying he cannot read at all and cannot retain information, the unit head said she would get in an educational psychologist to assess him and would also order in pecs to be used in school, I dont know if I should be going to my gp to get him referred to diagnose something else, he has already been diagnosed with moderate to severe autism, unsure whether to leave it with the school or take him along to gp, any help would be appreciated
  • EducationalPsychologist
    EducationalPsychologist Community member Posts: 118 Courageous
    Options
    Hello Marie,