Looking for a Job — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Looking for a Job

bendigedig
bendigedig Community member Posts: 254 Pioneering
Hi,

Im looking for work.

Im a 43 yr old man with an Aspergers and Dyslexia Diagnosis.

organisations such as REMPLOY etc. Are very localised and I am realy not very able to access thier services.

I am very much in need of advice and pointers.

I am a Biology Graduate with Post Graduate modules completed in Education, both Secondary and F.E. I have several years teaching experience in both the Secondary and FE Sector. I also have a background in Conservation Management and Amenity Horticulture.

After complaining against our Local Housing Association run by a Depute Lord Lieutenant, our local infrastructure has very prejudicially shut its doors on me.  I have been Black Balled and discreditted.  This has happened because I challenged localisd and regional corruption in our community. I am no longer able to get work in my locality.  This is totally unjust but there is absolutely nothing that I can do about it. 

One of the problems I face with my Aspergers is having an acute sense of social justice.  This often doesnt sit well with corrupt Local Government Officials etc.  I dont see the Emporers New Clothes so well and I always seem to notice the Elephant in the Room.