Fed up with work! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Fed up with work!

vapegirlclouds
vapegirlclouds Community member Posts: 10 Connected
Hello, 
I hope this finds all of you well, and if you do read my moan, all of it. I deeply appreciate it.
Firstly I know I'm incredibly fortunate to have a job, and to still be able to work 
In 2001 I started my current role, I work as a scientist for a government body. Since starting I've become registered visually impaired and have severe Tourettes syndrome with complex tics. Every time I've been referred to OH it's been a battle to stay working in the laboratory. I do work with chemicals etc, but you'd be surprised at what you can do in a lab with low vision. I have extreme light sensitivity and eye pain and have reasonable adjustments in place. 
My main reasonable adjustment is low light, I basically work with black out blinds and by soft lamp light. I've worked this way for 5 years.
We've recently moved to a new premises in a different town, it was agreed at board level  July '16 that they would help cover my taxi costs with AtoW my team leader didn't know this, lack of communication from upper management. 
AtoW contacted my team leader in December despite her not really having to do anything, it took her 7 weeks to respond to AtoW. This left me a week to sign declaration forms and contact the winning taxi company and sort out times etc. 
I requested several times for her to respond  (nicely) and at one team meeting she said that AtoW had left her a message, no idea what that's about?!?really! I bit my tongue.