Worth going for MR? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Worth going for MR?

jules18
jules18 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi everyone... I am new to all this but wanted to share and ask for advice.. Just been awarded pip at standard rate 1 point away from enhanced... Is it worth going for MR and if I do will I loose what they have already awarded.... I moved from DLA to PIP do you not get the rate backdated because you were already receiving DLA.

Comments

• iza
    iza Scope Member Posts: 703 Pioneering
    Hi @jules18, welcome to the community. 
    I will ask @BenefitsTrainingCo to help you here. 
    They will get in touch with you very soon to support your request. 

Have a great weekend. 

Iza 
  • Liam_Alumni
    Liam_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 1,101 Pioneering
    Hi @jules18,

How are you? How is your PIP claim going?

Apologies for the delay in response. I have moved this discussion to our 'Ask A Benefits Advisor' category, where @BenefitsTrainingCo may be able to help.

If you have any other questions, please do get in touch!
    Liam
  • BenefitsTrainingCo
    BenefitsTrainingCo Community member Posts: 2,621 Pioneering
    Hi there,