Sleep solutions sleep trial — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Sleep solutions sleep trial

tiredmummy05
tiredmummy05 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
hey everyone it's my first time posting I have a LG who is 12 she has ADHD and ASD amount other things. She doesn't sleep very well so we were referred to sleep solutions for the second time. We have tried everything the sleep solutions person said that my LG has parasomnia (sp) and severe delayed sleep cycle she said that she is going to take my LG case to her team meeting next month because she would like to put her on a sleep trial she said that it has to go through the team meeting because it's what the call a double red drug not sure what to expect has any one else had a similar experience? My LG doesn't go to sleep until approx 2am then she is up at 3am with these parasomnia episodes and she can't be left unattended during this time as she does really dangerous things and you can't wake her up from it because she becomes really violent. So at this point I'm willing to try anything.

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 740 Listener
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • tiredmummy05
    tiredmummy05 Community member Posts: 2 Listener