Fibromyalgia — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Fibromyalgia

Jaime76
Jaime76 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi, newbie here. I was diagnosed with fibromialga last November. Ive been a chronic pain sufferer for about 7 years. Medication includes 1200mg 3 times a day, 50ml amytriptalline,  250mg of venlafaxine twice a day, 100mg naproxen and various others.
I'm a single mum of 2. Both of which are young carers 

Comments

• steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    edited August 2017
    Hi @Jaime76.

It's great to see you here on our website/online community.

I do hope that we can help you, if you go to our home page you will find lot's off info on chronic pain.

We have also got a chronic pain group which will be idea for you as you can meet & greet other chronic pain suffers.

Please let me know if you want any more help ?????

I have also got chronic pain so please let me know if I can help you ????

• Barrylad1957
    Barrylad1957 Community member Posts: 99 Courageous
    edited August 2017
    Hello Jaime76,
    I'm also a recently diagnosed fibro sufferer, last November 20th after 2 years of chronic pain and analgaesic pain killers that didnt work. I'm on 60mg amitrityline, 500mg naproxen x 2 daily, and (zapain, for what my GP calls "background pain" 2x4 times a day???). I hope you've found some relief, the amitriptyline was heaven sent for me.
  • timoglock
    timoglock Community member Posts: 23 Courageous