Chronic Migraine — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Chronic Migraine

salsaem
salsaem Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Hi,
I'm new to this and hoping there may be others out there like me.

I have chronic migraine and was wondering if there are other sufferers, how they cope with their daily life, do they manage to work and what their experience is with PIP?

I was dismissed from my job on grounds of Incapacity and have been on ESA for 18 mths. Tbh I am very worried about my future as feel unable to work even on a part time basis at present.

I am 46, live alone and currently surviving with financial help from my parents.

Hope to hear back from someone...

Thanks

Emma

Comments

• CockneyRebel
    CockneyRebel Community member Posts: 5,209 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi Emma and welcome

PIP is basically a test of functionality, try taking the self test on the B&W site. I know that chronic migraine can be very debilitating but each person is different

http://www.mybenefitsandwork.co.uk/pip/indexxx.php

Please come back and ask any questions
    CR

Be all you can be, make  every day count. Namaste
  • steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @salsaem

A very very big welcome to you this mourning.

I hope that you are having a good day ????

I have attaced some info below on "Chronic Migraines"

https://community.scope.org.uk/discussion/34163/chronic-migraines

I have also attached some info below on "pip/benifits"

https://www.scope.org.uk/support/disabled-people/benefits/pip