Caring. — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Caring.

Geoffvernau_
Geoffvernau_ Community member Posts: 13 Connected
Hi people, this is my first time on here. Forgive me if i am very blunt but thats the way i am and mean no offence. I care for two adults, my wife and daughter. My wife has chronic fatigue and mental health problems and my daughter has inherited her problems plus epilepsy(which inherited from me). My wife is very aggressive due to pain and abuse as child(emotional from her mother). My daughter keeps trying to kill herself with overdoses and has many physical problems weak hips etc, turned down for esa, then missed the appeal date due to mental health problems. Me, as mentioned have epilepsy which causes cluster headaches. Trapped nerves in my back which hurt like hell and numbness in my leg. Point is no one seems to care a dam as long as some one is looking after it thats all that matters. Point of my rant i'm 57 and cant cope anymore. I dont want to be anywhere just gone, not talking suicide just gone.  I am at my wits end, in pain and just cant take anymore. I should apply for pip for my daughter but if i am honest i cant be bothered with the hassle, after going through it with my wife. Sorry for the rant. Hope alls good elsewhere.XX

Comments

• CockneyRebel
    CockneyRebel Community member Posts: 5,209 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi Geoff and welcome

So sorry you are having a hard time, Please come and have a rant anytime you want. :)