Terrible Face to face home assessment and no points awarded — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Terrible Face to face home assessment and no points awarded

Options
bluebird18
bluebird18 Community member Posts: 4 Listener
Hi guys!

This is my first time posting so please bear with me. 

I recently had a home face to face assessment for an annual review. I was awarded PIP after the changeover following another home assessment in 2014 which awarded me PIP until January 2019. No other contact from DWP since. 

The assessment was awful, the guy arrived 45 minutes early, refused to wait for my person of support to arrive and said if I didn't let him in to carry out the assessment then he would class it as a refusal and was in and out in 25 minutes.

Assessor was dishonest about start and finish times on the report, stated he was there for an hour, gave me zero points, rushed through the questions, and omitted SO much important information about how my illnesses affect me, my medication etc it was ridiculous!

Ive sent off a formal complaint to Capita but they said they will only deal with the complaint about the assessor and not the report. Said to send a separate letter off to PIP who will deal with that.

Is this the norm for PIP assessors and reports these days? Im astounded!