Work are trying to terminate my contract after an accident — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Work are trying to terminate my contract after an accident

simon_cut
simon_cut Community member Posts: 13 Listener
edited October 2018 in Work and employment
HI my work are trying to get rid of me on medical capability i used to be a driver had a accident damaged the nerves in my left leg and have developed severe arthritis in my knees cant walk have to use a wheelchair any more than about 10 yards. I have been working in the office on a temporary role for over 3 years but now they are saying my contract is as a driver and as i cant do that they are going to terminate my contract as i cant drive . seems very unfair has anyone else had anything like this happen to them ? Thanks Simon

Comments

• simon_cut
    HI my work are trying to get rid of me on medical capability i used to be a driver had a accident damaged the nerves in my left leg and have developed severe arthritis in my knees cant walk have to use a wheelchair any more than about 10 yards. I have been working in the office on a temporary role for over 3 years but now they are saying my contract is as a driver and as i cant do that they are going to terminate my contract as i cant drive . seems very unfair has anyone else had anything like this happen to them ? Thanks Simon
  • Markmywords
    Markmywords Community member Posts: 419 Pioneering
    It's very unusual for discrimination to happen after 3 years. Also, it wasn't a temporary role if it has been going that long.