Disability on The Underground research — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Disability on The Underground research

Katewix
Katewix Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited November 2018 in Research and opportunities
Hi I'm Kate! I am a design student at Central Saint Martins in London. I wanted to connect with the community as I am doing a project on promoting equality for those with disabilities on the underground.

As I do not have disabilities myself, I wanted to connect with you to get a different perspective and ensure that all angles are covered. Any opinions, contribution or thoughts would be greatly appreciated! 
 I also have 5 questions below and would really appreciate it if I could get your thoughts!!

Thank you! 
Kate 

1. Does your daily commute produce stress and if so how do you calm down?
2. Are there any specific aspects of your commute that add to your stress?
3. Have you ever noticed someone in need of help on the tube or been in need of help?
4. Do you feel that TFL supports their vulnerable commuters?
5. Do you have any suggestions on how the tube could be a safer environment?

Comments

• Pippa_Alumni
    Pippa_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,793 Disability Gamechanger
    Thanks for sharing @Katewix, hopefully our members will be able to share their thoughts! 
  • JulesA65
    JulesA65 Community member Posts: 33 Courageous