looking for clarification — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

looking for clarification

AndyLambert
AndyLambert Community member Posts: 8 Connected
Hi all, hoping some one here maybe able to advise to what could be a simple /obvious issue, just I am new to this and trying to get some clarification/peace of mind. I am in receipt of ESA, initially had a universal credit claim request, but was advised early on no UC would be paid, due to my wife earning sufficient funds. since then I have continued to communicate via Universal credit and recently had to attend a DWP assessment for work, the outcome being they accepted I am unable to work,. Logged into Universal credit this week to find they have now closed their file. So just looking for clarification whether this effects my ESA payment or not. I tried phoning Jobcentre plus, been on hold for over two hours in three attempts, went in to my local job centre for clarification (as near my counselling) and they were unable to advise, just to keep trying the phone or return back in the future and the system may have updated. Again apologies if i seem to be making a mountain out of a molehill and/or I am missing something obvious, but any help/knowledge would be huge to me and my anxieties!

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,328 Disability Gamechanger
    HI and welcome,

When you claim UC if your award is reduced to zero for that month then your claim will close.