Hi, my name is unicornsinfezes! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is unicornsinfezes!

unicornsinfezes
unicornsinfezes Community member Posts: 7 Connected
hello! 
i have brittle asthma which affects me a lot day to day and also a couple different mental health problems. most people see asthma as something that isn’t that serious, but actually it’s life threatening for me so that can be hard. 
i am currently studying nursing and would love to make some friends!

Comments

• Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @unicornsinfezes and welcome to the community! I don't have Asthma myself, but I've seen how life-threatening it can be, I can't imagine how someone feels during an asthma attack! Are you enjoying studying? :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • unicornsinfezes
    i absolutely love it, but it’s so intense and i don’t really have any friends in my cohort :(  
    luckily i graduate in 18 months (scary though!)
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @unicornsinfezes - Welcome to the community. I'm sorry to read about your health problems, but it's great to learn you're studying nursing. I was a physio a long time ago & met many lovely nurses along the way. Is there any particular field of nursing you like?
    This is a great community so have a look around too (try the 'All groups' link at the top right of this page). Hope to speak to you again. It's good to 'meet' you!
  • unicornsinfezes
    paediatric mental health is my main passion!