Hi, my name is j4eyes! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is j4eyes!

Options
j4eyes
j4eyes Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Hi, I am Jane.  I am a work injured nurse who suffers chronic pain and reduced mobility.  I use sticks to get to my car but need a wheelchair to get any further.  
It does get me down but I try to keep upbeat, but find it difficult sometimes.  

Comments

• j4eyes
    j4eyes Community member Posts: 2 Listener
    Options
    I also have chronic illness too!  Type 2 diabetes, high blood pressure and asthma, although is less problematic recently.  

• Tammyjane33
    Tammyjane33 Community member Posts: 765 Pioneering
    Options
    Hi @j4eyes welcome to scopes online community. I'm Tammy one of the volunteer community champions here on the site here to help in any way I can. I'm sorry to hear you have a chronic illness I do too and I know how difficult it can make every day life. Take a look around the online community and I hope you find the site helpful and friendly. Don't hesitate to contact me if you need to talk or have any questions.
    Take care 
    Tammy ?
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,103 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @j4eyes - Welcome to this very supportive community. I think many of us feel like you. I also fight a daily struggle with chronic pain which affects my mobility too. Having been a physio, I exercise daily & find that helps me to a certain extent. Often it's a combination of things that a person finds might help them battle pain.