Hi, my name is arboclimber52! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is arboclimber52!

arboclimber52
arboclimber52 Community member Posts: 9 Connected
I am a retired Tree surgeon. Hoping to benefit by sharing my problems in the hope i can maybe help others, and get to know new people. I suffer with PTSD, Depression and anxiety. I am also a recovering alcoholic (9years dry) but find it really hard this time of year. 

Comments

• chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @arboclimber - Welcome to the community, & thank you for saying a little about yourself. What an interesting job you had; something my son's next door neighbour does. It's great you hope to help others here too, so I'm very pleased you've joined.
    Please have a look around....you could use the 'All groups' link on the right, & join in with other discussions. I look forward to your further input.
  • arboclimber52
    Thank you i had to retire due to health reasons mainly being having a bad back from a 50ft fall i had when i was younger, i have always wanted to help others going through similar problems to mine, ive already written my story and it has gone to rehab centres groups etc all with successful outcomes so ive been told.
  • emmarenshaw
    emmarenshaw Community member Posts: 710 Pioneering