AT inventor Tony Ellis — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

AT inventor Tony Ellis

Futurecare
Futurecare Community member Posts: 16 Connected
edited January 2020 in Work and employment
My name is Tony Ellis, I am a professional inventor and have licensed 65 toy, game and gift products some selling in multi-millions. Around 2 years ago I turned my attention to design Assistive Technology and Assistive (Social care) robotics. I now have developed 9 groundbreaking AT devices and a working Assistive Care Robot the “ALTAIR” series.

My first AT device is MBT that allows a user to control Alexa, Google Home etc to be controlled via processing their breath (no speech required). I have successfully tested MBT with a young man with CP and it worked well.

I must stress that all the AT devices are PoC (Proof of Concept) but do work. My AT work is currently self-funded from my pension - I am looking for Angel Investment (or similar) so I can kickoff manufacturing and start full trials of my AT devices.

Comments

• steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Futurecare

Good Morning & Welcome.

I am one off the Community Champion’s here at Scope.

This sounds very interesting.

I will forward it onto a senior member to see how they feel.

Please please come back to me if you need any further help/support !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hi @Adrian_Scope @Sam_Scope  

Hi, can you both offer some help and advice with this post????

Many thank’s

@steve51
  • Futurecare
    Hi Steve