Community updates
If this is your first visit, check out the community guide. You will have to Join us or Sign in before you can post.

Community updates

• Check you're happy with the email notifications you're receiving.
• Have a look at how the community will be changing its appearance.
• Get the latest information on issues relating to coronavirus.

I don't know how to use this chat site

JiffyJiffy Member Posts: 2 Listener
Not sure how to chat with u all on here so just sending this to see if anyone can navigate me how to ask and reply to people
Please don't all laugh as I'm a newbie on here   lol  :)

Replies

• woodbinewoodbine Member Posts: 657 Pioneering
    Hi and welcome, to answer a thread just write your message and click on "post reply" bottom right.
  • janer1967janer1967 Community champion Posts: 788 Pioneering
    It's not really a chat site in the way I think you mean. It is a forum to support people. It is for you to get and give advice by posting questions or by giving advice to others questions. Also for you to read some of the info and threads for info. It's not like a chat room 
  • poppy123456poppy123456 Community champion Posts: 18,542 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi,

You can private message other members once you have reached 25 posts. To do this, click on the envelope in the top right hand corner and then put the name of the forum member into the top box. The type your message and it will be sent to that forum member.
    Community champion and proud winner of the 2019 empowering others award. This award was given for supporting disabled people and their families for the benefit advice i have given to members here on the community.
  • Chloe_ScopeChloe_Scope Administrator Posts: 8,304 Scope community team
    Hi @Jiffy and a warm welcome to the community! Here you can find the most recent discussions and talk about various topics. If you'd like to speak about a specific thing then here is our list of topics.