Hi all my name is Sazzle. — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi all my name is Sazzle.

Options
Sazzle27
Sazzle27 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
edited February 2020 in Start here and say hello!
Hi I just wanted to introduce myself. I have mental health issues for over 20 years since I was young teen which has effected me on a daily basis. Some days are better than others. I am also a trained heath professional, which I love but I am struggling at present to do my job due to my mental health and after some traumatic events. I joined Scope for support and advice on employment and managing my disability.
Its lovely to meet you all x

Comments

• thespiceman
    thespiceman Community member Posts: 6,388 Disability Gamechanger
    edited February 2020
    Options
    Hello @Sazzle27   Pleased to meet you.

Thank you for joining and sharing.

I am one of the team of Community Champions.  We guide, advise and support members of our community.

I am sorry to hear your mental health is suffering.

Please consider the following links.

https://www.richmondfellowship.org.uk.

https://www.mind.org.uk.

https://www.rethink.org.

All offer floating support, health and well being advice.  Information and advice on benefits, supported employment and anything else.

Might not be in all areas. You can self refer or speak to GP.

I used all three have long term mental health with addiction history and been clean thirteen years have disability lifetime.

Do advise the community have knowledge, experience on all aspects of mental health including diet and nutrition.