I'd love to chat to anyone who needs a friend right now — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I'd love to chat to anyone who needs a friend right now

Jonquil
Jonquil Community member Posts: 7 Listener
edited April 2020 in Coffee lounge
I am a newbie to this site. I live in SE9 and am a SEN Teaching Assistant. I would love to chat to anyone who needs a friend right now. I'm a brilliant listener, a mother to 2 teenage boys and enjoy listening to music, watching comedy, walking, swimming and am a charity shop addict!

Get in touch if you would like a new friend! Peace! ❤

Comments

• Recoveringrob
    Recoveringrob Community member Posts: 10 Connected
    Hi @Jonquil welcome on board! I hope this finds you well.

take care
    Rob
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Jonquil - Welcome to the community, & thank you for joining. Please have a look around the forum, or visit our 'Coffee lounge' (links on the right-hand side of this page) & join in with the discussions. You'll find this is a friendly community, so I really hope you enjoy being here. :)
  • WestHam06
    WestHam06 Community member, Scope Volunteer Posts: 1,396 Pioneering
    Hi @Jonquil
                        Welcome to the community and thank you for joining us. Please do take a look around the community and join in with any conversations which may be of interest to you. There are many lovely people on the community. How are you today? Thank you. 
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,821 Scope online community team
    Welcome!