Backdated Pay, and Letter Help — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Backdated Pay, and Letter Help

Options
stevenmcinn12
stevenmcinn12 Community member Posts: 9 Listener
edited May 2020 in Universal Credit (UC)
 confused as i have been handing in sick notes since May 2019 last year consistently with no gaps the last one which was due to run out on june 2020  although when i first handed in my sick note in may 2019 i was sent a questionnaire UC50 but i was in and out off different accommodation and never actually got that UC50 form as it was lost somewhere and then time passed with still handing in sick notes with no gaps and i had not received  another UC50 until match 2020 after i requested in my journal now i have been put in the LCWRA  as of april 2020 so was wondering if i would be backdated  or not and if i now get extra money on my UC  as it only says may get extra money in the letter 

Comments

• stevenmcinn12
    Options
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,937 Scope online community team
    Options
    Hi @stevenmcinn12 and welcome to the community. 

As you've been placed in the LCWRA group, this entitles you to the extra LCWRA element. It's currently £336.20 but is increasingly slightly soon.

If you know the dates of your assessment periods and the exact date you first handed in a fit note to UC, I can help you calculate whether you should be entitled to any backpay. 

I hope that helps.
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • stevenmcinn12
    edited May 2020
    Options