Hi, my name is Mothermary! — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Mothermary!

Mothermary
Mothermary Community member Posts: 7 Listener
Hi everyone.im new to all this.but I'm looking for and willing to help where I can.at the moment I've a question I'd like help with if possible...

Comments

• Mothermary
    I'm disabled and sleep in my car.i have a carer.who is looking to get a 2 bedroomed flat.with the intentions of renting me a room.how do I go about this.or who would be best to help me.???
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Mothermary - Welcome to the community. I'm sorry to read about your situation, & hope perhaps one of the following may be helpful.
    - Contact your local council, who should help.
    - You could also try the Salvation Army: https://www.salvationarmy.org/ who help people regardless of their faith, if they have one.
    - There's also Shelter: https://www.shelter.org.uk/
    - Some housing associations offer sheltered accommodation, & ongoing support. Some will also let you rent out part of the property, e.g see this one: https://www.homegroup.org.uk/  It may all depend what's available near you.
    I hope you get things resolved quickly, & kindly let us know how you get on.

• Mothermary
    Thankyou for your reply..I'm happy with the situation I'm in.i wouldnt just want to go anywhere.its just that my carer said they'd have me..I just wanted to know.if that was possible.?
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger