ESA, UC and PIP queries — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

ESA, UC and PIP queries

Options
zebadeebad
zebadeebad Community member Posts: 3 Listener
edited June 2020 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hi, i’m having real trouble with all my disability benefits!! I’m new to this and it’s turned into a complete nightmare and confusing mess! Being ill most of the time doesn’t help.  Can anyone explain 2 things to me:
1 ) My UC - keyworker advised me to apply for the: limited capability for work component of Universal Credit. I filled in form UC50 and have been awarded £341.92 a month. She said that it was the same as ESA. But I have seen that on ESA you can be awarded £113.55 a week if you’re in the support group. You may also get enhanced disability premium of £17.10 a week and you get also get the severe disability premium of £66.95 a week on top! That’s double my payment. Does ESA get deducted from UC? How does any of this work?