Telephone tribunal — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Telephone tribunal

laumacc
laumacc Community member Posts: 34 Courageous
Hi,
I am due to have a pip appeal through the court soon via telephone, and was wondering if anyone could offer any advice or websites that could help me with that. I’m very anxious about it, and I know the next couple of weeks will be awful for my mental health with the wait. I have chronic pancreatitis along with mental health problems. This is my first time posting and also the first time I have taken my claim to court, after being turned down twice through MR. Thankyou

Comments

• Wisec
    Wisec Community member Posts: 14 Connected
    The court are really good and will put you at ease. The worst part is waiting, just be honest they don't try to confuse you at all. I have said that the courts should be frontline for this sort of thing would save the waiting and messing about. They are really nice don't worry you been through the worst.
  • laumacc
    Thankyou so much for your reply, I do have an advocate from the mental health team I’m hoping can somehow be involved in the process on the day, but as it is just telephone, I’m unsure how. I have emailed him anyway and I’ll see what he says 
  • Wisec
    You just have him with you when they phone, put on hands free and talk to them.
  • Wisec
    I suffer from fybro so rarely sleep properly Appologise for late reply
  • clarzier
    clarzier Community member Posts: 51 Courageous