Will I be penalised? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Will I be penalised?

Options
jamiemcgahan
jamiemcgahan Community member Posts: 4 Listener
edited July 2020 in PIP, DLA, and AA
hello there , My name is  Jamie

Comments

• Bryce10
    Bryce10 Community member Posts: 45 Connected
    Options
    Hello. How are you?
  • jamiemcgahan
    Options
    Hello folks, I am shortly to be assessed by phone for P I P. I have been claiming P I P for 2 years .  In terms of communication, I scored zero points 2 years ago . My wife will not be here at home when I do the phone assessment. Given that my communication skills are good and so do not reflect my illness, and bearing in mind I scored zero points in that category before , should I be worried about being disqualified on the grounds that I may come across as being well.
  • jamiemcgahan
    Options
    I should have said that I will be doing the consultation without my wife being available to help me in the event of flagging and struggling somewhat during the P I P ASSESSMENT.

• Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,938 Scope online community team
    Options
    Good afternoon @jamiemcgahan and welcome. :smile:
    Is there anything we can help with?
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • jamiemcgahan
    Options