MR Pip — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

MR Pip

georgiamaeslash
georgiamaeslash Community member Posts: 3 Listener
Hi, I was on ESA at the beginning of the year which stopped in January as I’m a university student, I applied for PIP early February and finally received my decision 7 weeks ago after the phonecall assessment and they said I was not eligible for pip as my score was too low. Reading through the notes, I noticed she had put a lot of untrue things that wasn’t said on the assessment such as being able to walk over 50 metres and the fact I can drive and go to university means I’m okay? We did say that I do a lot of work from home as I am classed as a disabled student. We did a mandatory reconsideration and a letter which was received on the 8th of June and still haven’t heard anything back? Is this normal? I haven’t had any money what so ever since January and honestly my depression is spiralling downhill and my back is deteriorating more. Could anyone give me a guide to how successful the MR’s are and how long it would possibly take in these times for a tribunal if needs be. I’ve looked at the website and I don’t really understand it but everytime I sit and think of it I start panicking. I’m so sorry for the long question but if anyone could help me or even share similar stories that would help so much, thank you 

Comments

• woodbine
    woodbine Community member Posts: 11,519 Disability Gamechanger