Do you buy or sell stuff on eBay from buyers/sellers that have less than 100% positive feedback? — Scope | Disability forum
If we become concerned about you or anyone else while using one of our services, we will act in line with our safeguarding policy and procedures. This may involve sharing this information with relevant authorities to ensure we comply with our policies and legal obligations.

Find out how to let us know if you're concerned about another member's safety.
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Do you buy or sell stuff on eBay from buyers/sellers that have less than 100% positive feedback?

[Deleted User]
[Deleted User] Posts: 1,651 Connected
edited December 2020 in Coffee lounge
Topic.

If a seller has less than perfect feedback but in the high 90s, I'll take a chance on them in most cases, but as I've been using eBay as a buyer and seller for over 20 years I've grown to be wary of some buyers/sellers who don't have good reports, I always check the feedback before I use anyone, if they have a lot of negatives, I wouldn't touch them with a 10 foot bargepole.

How about you guys?

Do you buy or sell stuff on eBay from buyers/sellers that have less than 100% positive feedback? 8 votes

Yes
62%
easywoodbineOverlyAnxiousCher_Alumni[Deleted User] 5 votes
No
12%
Ross_Alumni 1 vote
I don't buy or sell on eBay to begin with
12%
janer1967 1 vote
Other comment (keep clean)
12%
chiarieds 1 vote

Comments

• Cher_Alumni
    Cher_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,741 Disability Gamechanger
    Yes
    @MrAllen1976 I'm quite the same.  I go as low as 95% before I think nah, I'm not buying from them.  I like to see lots of positive reviews to reassure me! 
    Online Community Co-ordinator

Want to tell us about your experience on the online community?  Talk to our chatbot and let us know.

Concerned about another member's safety or wellbeing? Flag your concerns with us.
  • chiarieds