Hi, my name is Lucymax1! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is Lucymax1!

Options
Lucymax1
Lucymax1 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hiya :) this is my first time communicating with anyone on a computer but im pleased with myself as i am very technophobic and have been left behind when it comes to social media. Ive battled with depression all my life since and over the years ive developed anxiety disorder, eating disorder, agoraphobia, ocd and the list goes on of other mental health disorders. I have now been diagnosed with Borderline personality disorder, body dismorphia and one or two other things thrown in; moan moan moan! i have no family support apart from my 12year old Daughter but shes great. I attempted suicide 18 months ago after years and years of fighting with my mind body and soul and my inner anguish Not  to end my life! I obviously didnt achieve it lol! From that point of that i was taken to hospital to now every family member has totally ignored me and treated me like Im worthless. Im relieved to be rid of them to be honest haha, im sooo different to them all and ive been their scapegoat for over 35 yrs and left me with no selfworth and mental confusion. I apologise that my very first interaction with yourselves is so much 'woe is me' i need to interact with people who live and understand the depths of mental illness and how it affects our thoughts,feelings and  how it affects every day life.  Thank you

Comments

• steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Options
    Hi @Lucymax1

Welcome to our website and online community.

Sorry to hear about your journey to date !!!!

Please please don't apologise that's what are all here for !!!!
  • Sam_Alumni
    Sam_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 7,671 Disability Gamechanger
    Options