Funding for university degree course 2018 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Funding for university degree course 2018

Rascal
Rascal Community member Posts: 10 Listener
edited November 2017 in Education
im currently studying a level 3 Diploma in Education studies at FE college.14.5 hrs per week I am in receipt  & on ESA.  As my PIP was cut from enhanced personal to nothing in July. I'm awaiting a tribunal date, which could be 20 weeks! 
This situation is nearly impossible for me, and I'm worried that the next three years at university in Manchester could be more difficult. As I have four chronic health problems Im not able to take any paid work at the moment.  the level 3 course is very intense. 

I would be grateful of any advice you could please give me got the future 

many Thanks 
Rachel Hinks (nee Day) 

Comments

• steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @Rascal

A very very big welcome to you to our community/website.

I have pasted some info for you below:

https://www.scope.org.uk/support/disabled-people/benefits/esa

Please let me know if there is anything else that I can help/support you with ????
  • Rascal
    Thank you.  I wondered if you gave Amy info about grants & funding for disabled students please. -for when I actuallly go to university next autumn 
  • steve51
    Hi @Rascal

Yes that will be fine do you want me to email them to you ?????

Thanks.
  • Rascal
    I'm a bit new to this forum. Sorry Steve. How do I email my questions to you. 
    Thabk ypu so much for your quick response and your advice so far. 
    Rachel 
  • Rascal
    edited November 2017
    Sorry just re-read that. No glasses on! Doh! 

Any advice would be really helpful. Then I will know  what questions to ask. I'm hoping to go to Manchester Metropolitan Uni next Autumn & their open day is. coming  up on November 25th. So any info I have upfront will be invaluable.