Severe disability premium — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Severe disability premium

Stotty1
Stotty1 Community member Posts: 8 Listener
Hi everyone, sorry if this topic has already been covered, but I'm new to all this and could really do with some help, I'm currently getting esa support group and have just been awarded pip at the standard rate, i live in supported housing but i think I'm classed as living alone and no one claims carers allowance for me, so my question is would i be able to claim severe disability premium? Thanks. 

Comments

• Liam_Alumni
    Liam_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 1,101 Pioneering
    Hi @Stotty1,

Welcome to the community!

The Gov.uk website has some useful information about severe disability premiums and eligibility. You may also find our benefits calculator useful too.
    Liam
  • BenefitsTrainingCo
    BenefitsTrainingCo Community member Posts: 2,621 Pioneering