Indefinite PIP awards - Page 3 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Indefinite PIP awards

13»

Comments

• Government_needs_reform
    Government_needs_reform Community member Posts: 859 Pioneering
    That doesn’t especially sound like a guess to me!

@Username_removed it's my training instinct in what I used to do for a living.. like your good at the Benefits thing. Anyhow thanks Mike for all your advice surrounding this situation I've sorted it all now and my minds at peace.
    ⬇️
    I created one of the campaign election videos for Labour, and Jeremy Corbyn,
    This is a new version of Emeli Sande, Hope "You Are Not Alone
    I highlighted everything that's wrong with this country from benefits, NHS, UC etc, but now we have to put up with the hate now that is the Tories. 

You can see the video here.
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=P5o8hRHh9IY

• Matilda
    Matilda Community member Posts: 2,593 Disability Gamechanger
    @Governments_A_Joke

This has just been posted on another thread:

"...it was the judge who looked at the papers and decided there was a error of law because if the DWP change a award before the term expires they must state what the change of circumstances are which led to it and they cannot just say the change was the result of a award review."
    Read more at https://community.scope.org.uk/discussion/41814/long-journey-to-get-pip-award#4RTccDgcYuUCAotf.99

Also to add @Matilda

Anyone on here saying they have heard of people with 10 year or ongoing awards getting reviews already. There have been none reviewed thus far. See evidence below.

⬇️
    I highlighted everything that's wrong with this country from benefits, NHS, UC etc, but now we have to put up with the hate now that is the Tories. 

edited May 2018
    @Username_removed Thanks Mike for that fine full expaination.