Searching for a diagnosis for my son — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Searching for a diagnosis for my son

MYBOYJD
MYBOYJD Community member Posts: 6 Listener
Hi I’m new to this and on a lengthy road to a diagnosis for my son. It’s hard to find answers and get the right support so thought I would try here. Jayden has severe developmental delay,sensory problems,low muscle tone,problems feeding, involuntary movements and it goes on and on were waiting to see a group of peaditricians hopefully for a diagnosis also MRI scan physio and Speach Theraphy for eating and drinking. Well there’s a bit about what’s going on. Think I was just ment to say hello but got carried away. Thanks for reading 

Comments

• JennysDad
    JennysDad Community member Posts: 2,299 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello Jayden's Dad @MYBOYJD and a very warm welcome to you. Glad you've found us.
    You are having a tough time right now, I think. Been there, or somewhere close.
    And don't worry about the format here - long introductions are welcome, especially when they contain useful information as yours does. Indeed, any contributions are welcome - we're here to listen.
    So we have to get to the bottom line, now :smile: If you can, please tell us more, especially about how you are feeling, how you are coping, what impact your son's condition is having on your lives and what kind of help you may need. And anything else you can think of that might help us find ways to be of use to you.
    Very warmest best wishes to you and to Jayden,
    Richard
    @JennysDad
  • gwen65
    gwen65 Community member Posts: 16 Connected