Hi I'm new to this — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi I'm new to this

lee578
lee578 Community member Posts: 12 Listener
hi I was getting low rate DLa then it ended and on the 9/2/18 I was turned down for pip then on the 21/11/18 I won my tribunal appeal and I was awarded enhanced pip from the 9/2/18 can someone tell me do I get it backdated. I was getting suppment payment from 9/2/18 but ended on the 24/11/18. Also can someone tell me do I get disability premiums on my job seekers and do they get backdated 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,355 Disability Gamechanger
    No idea about supplementary payment i'm afraid because that doesn't exist here in the UK.

There's a disability premium of £33.55 (single claim) for JSA but only if you're claiming Income related JSA, it's not paid on Contributions based JSA. Back dated to start of PIP award.

Severe disability premium will depend on circumstances. You need income related JSA, and you need to be living alone or classed as living alone. Possibly backdated to start of PIP award if other criteria applied at the time.

Back dated payments after a Tribunal win can take 8 weeks.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • lee578
    Thanks Poppy I'm claiming income related JSA. Do I get disability and enhanced premium on my JSA? Also it's been almost 3 weeks since my tribunal and I haven't got my award letter yet? And do you know when the Pip payments will start? 
  • poppy123456
    Enhanced disability premium is not available on JSA, only Income related ESA. The disability premium available to you is as stated above in my previous comment.

Backdated payments after a Tribunal win can take 8 weeks or more.