I have been fighting the DWP for 9 years — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I have been fighting the DWP for 9 years

Jofowler20
Jofowler20 Community member Posts: 3 Listener
edited December 2018 in PIP, DLA, and AA
Hi all, I'm new to the forum. I've just been reading all your comments. It wouldn't surprise any of you if I told you I have been fighting the DWP for 9 years. I followed the complaints procedure through to the Independent Case Examiner. In August 2014 my complaints were upheld and I won a backdate for ESA, support group, from 20 October 2010. They'd had me in the work related activity group and I had been through the route of appeal and tribunal, but then because I had no right of reply after the tribunal and they gave me bad advise I managed to win of grounds of maladministration and official errors. Since the decision by ICE I had to write several more complaints to the DWP to recover the arrears, which they still haven't paid them all and I'm awaiting a further response to a 2nd investigation by ICE.