Need some support, no family and friends to help now — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Need some support, no family and friends to help now

clairf
clairf Community member Posts: 2 Listener
 hi everyone I'm new here and hoping someone might have some advice that could help. Sorry for the long story just want to give a clear picture, it could be longer I'm just highlighting lol. 
I'm a mum of 4 ages 13, 12, 9 and 3 my 12 year old has ASD, ADD, dyslexia, mearselin and challenging behaviour. My 9 year old is also waiting assessment as we are experience extremely challenging behaviour also which I have been expressing concerns for the last 3 years to health professionals and my sons disability social worker. All three boys have dyslexia and mearserlin My 3 year old daughter has a list of allergies and eczema which caused big sleep problems which have resulted in a horrible sleep pattern.
I coped for years by myself with my three boys as a single mum. My parents and sister would help out babysitting to give me a break to go to karate or when I started dating again and social work had a carer in place for my son once a week for 3 hours and my oldest had a befriended who took him out for a couple hours once a fortnight for a few years. Once I met my new partner my family support slowed down after I had my daughter and is now non existent which puts a major strain on my relationship with my partner not to mention my mental health.

I myself have suffered with depression on and off since I was 17. I'm now 34 so half of my life. I have also just very recently discovered that my anxiety that I noticed after I had my daughter 3 years ago is actually social anxiety I have actually had since I was a child and just not realised, thought it was normal to think like me, apparently it's not.