Wheelchair users and discrimination — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Wheelchair users and discrimination

jenna01
jenna01 Community member Posts: 6 Listener
Hi my name is Jenna and I am a new member. I come from Somerset but presently live in Devon where I am shocked at the way a lot of people  view wheelchair users. I have  suffered discrimination and treated  like an idiot  even though I have an Open University diploma in health and social welfare, a diploma in Counselling and half a dozen business management certificates.

Comments

• steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @jenna01

Good Morning & Welcome ? ?

I am one of the Community Champions here at Scope. 

I am very very sorry to hear about your current situation. 

In this day /age that shouldn't be the case!!!!

Don't worry as you have come to the right place. 

We are all here to "help/support" each other.

So please dive in and if you get stuck please let me know?????

@steve51
  • jenna01