LCW New to this — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

LCW New to this

Norfolk123
Norfolk123 Community member Posts: 11 Connected
edited July 2019 in Universal Credit (UC)
Hello everyone, I'm very new to all this, sorry for the long post. I have oesteoarthritus and depression and anxiety and have trouble leaving my home. I am under pensionable age. I have not worked for the last 3 years and have lived off my savings. Earlier this year I  started a claim for UC. I have been provided Fit Notes from my doctor  which has not been a problem, I attended a work capability assessment yesterday. My doctor contacted them and requested a home visit for me, this was turned down and a taxi was booked for me to attend. I am very much alone with no family or friends. I was very distressed and tearful upon arriving at the centre and during the assessment. The gentleman did not ask me too many questions. I know that due to my being so upset that I did not give provide him with the correct answers which today I could. At the end he said that next time I have to insist on a home visit and they could not give one to me this time as my doctor did not write good enough reason. He also said that I will be expected to attend the Job Centre in the future. I was unable to ask any questions due to my anxiety I just wanted to get home and just kept apologising for being tearfull. I think but I of course I do not know , I will be put into the LCW part of UC, especially as he mentioned that next time I need to insist on a Home Visit. I have looked through your site all night to gain information. I really do not understand what the LCW means. I know that I am not capable for work at the moment or ever. Does anybody have any advise they could give me. Thank you so much for reading.

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,029 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi,