PIP Report missing crucial details! (and some lies!) -Apologies, accidentally posted twice! - Page 2 — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

PIP Report missing crucial details! (and some lies!) -Apologies, accidentally posted twice!

2»

Comments

• hdd
    hdd Community member Posts: 9 Listener
    cristobal said:
    @hdd - don't think that the only way of getting a car is through the Motability.

Why don't you use your mobility award to put towards something newer yourself?

And it's yours then not 'property of DWP' !!

Unfortunately at this current time there is just no way I can financially fund a new car - especially not with the specs I would need. I am a student, and a mother so there unfortunately are so many other things I have to prioritise financially :( 
  • david235
    david235 Community member Posts: 170 Pioneering
    @OverlyAnxious and @hdd - I prefix what I am about to say by stressing that in no way am I minimising the severity of the challenges either of you face each day, nor the very real suffering you have faced because of your respective conditions. In your case, @hdd , it is possible that you do have grounds for points for "overwhelming psychological distress" but if you do then I suspect you did not deal all the issues in your claim and assessment that would need to address in order to get them - see the end of this message. @OverlyAnxious - I'm not familiar enough with your circumstances to say anything about your case.