Was doing so well... — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Was doing so well...

JazzieJo
JazzieJo Community member Posts: 18 Connected
I'm a uni student going into 2nd year in Oct. I was doing so well mentally all summer. Was looking forward to going back but recently I've been gradually getting ill again for no reason. 

I have schizoaffective disorder and aspergers. First, i suddenly stopped sleeping for two weeks now. I have a camera watching my front door for safety but I feel like people are watching me from the other side with it. I don't like going out because I feel like I'm spied on all the time. I see things move, hear scratching like someone is in my wall when there is no one opposite my bedroom. Constant weird static noises or whispers. I have no appetite I go all day with no food or water. No energy. I could always sleep but now I feel exhausted but can't.

I can't feel my medication working at all. Even zopiclone and diazepam. 

I was doing so well. Why is this happening? I don't want to bother my parents they are going abroad next week for their anniversary and mum will worry. I went to get my medication because I ran out and I couldn't get it because I suddenly needed a medication review which was never a problem before so now I'm out of meds when I feel the worse. So I lost it a bit in the pharmacy just now. I don't have the energy to go back outside to get it once it's ready.

I'm really miserable and feel like a burden and let myself down especially with uni next week.

Comments

• EmmaB
    EmmaB Community member Posts: 263 Pioneering
    Hi @JazzieJo
    I used to work as a counsellor at the University of Exeter so I'm familiar with what you are talking about. Hopefully the university you are at has good well being services so one option is to get in touch with them and see what they can offer you?