Assessment — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Assessment

kelly11
kelly11 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Hi I’m new to this but I was hoping for some advice. I received my app from PIPS  for F2F from Atos for this coming Tuesday. This is a renewal. My last two assessments were both previously paper based. I send in supporting evidence from my psychiatrist stating the problems I have with  my functional abilities and also prescription lists. I was wondering can they only do so many paper based assessments before they need to call you in for a F2F.
thanks 

Comments

• poppy123456
    poppy123456 Community member Posts: 53,330 Disability Gamechanger
    HI and welcome,

Most people have face to face assessments, a paper based one is very rare and to have 2 consecutive ones is even more rare. I can only guess that they have decided that a face to face assessment is needed this time because they don't have enough of information to do another paper based assessment because more information is needed.

Do you have anyone that can go with you to the assessment? A friend or family member? Did you keep a copy of the form that you sent? If you did then i'd advise you to have a read of that before the assessment because part of the assessment will be for you to verify what you wrote in the form, as well as any additional information needed.

Hope this helps. Good luck.
    I would appreciate it if members wouldn't tag me please. I have all notifcations turned off and wouldn't want a member thinking i'm being rude by not replying.
    If i see a question that i know the answer to i will try my best to help.
  • kelly11
    kelly11 Community member Posts: 2 Listener
    thank you for your quick response much appreciated. My husband will attend assessment with me so that’s fine. Unfortunately on this occasion I did not photocopy the form hard lesson learned.