Has anyone tried Botox injections? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Has anyone tried Botox injections?

LSchroeder
LSchroeder Community member Posts: 7 Listener
I was diagnosed in 2017 after 10 years & 12 doctors!  
Has anyone tried Botox injections?  My neurologist wants to try it.  I walk with a cane now.  I lift weights and have a personal trainer { my husband} six days a week.  I try very hard to strengthen my legs.  I would love to know if anyone has tried Botox.

Comments

• LSchroeder
    this is LSchrroeder again.  I forgot to say that I was diagnosed with HSP
  • janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    @LSchroeder Hello and welcome to the community, I am a community champion here at scope. I cant comment on your query as I have no experience of botox but just wanted to welcome you. I hope some of our members will be able to share their experience with you 
  • Ails
    Ails Community member Posts: 2,256 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @LSchroeder and welcome also to the Community from me.  It is nice to meet you.  I too haven't had any experience of botox injections so unable to comment also.  Good luck with the injections though and I hope they help!  Please let us know how you get on with them.  All the best.  :smile:
    Winner of the Scope New Volunteer Award 2019.   :)
  • Chloe_Scope
    Chloe_Scope Posts: 10,586 Disability Gamechanger
    Welcome to the community @LSchroeder! I had botox when I was younger for cerebral palsy. How have you found them?
    Scope

• LSchroeder
    Hi Chloe!
    I found a neurologist that specializes in spasisity.   I have an appointment on February 20th to have it done.  Will it help me to walk better?  I walk with a cane.  My ankles are so Spastic that I drag my feet.
    Last summer, at the pool, I developed blisters on the tops of my toes.
  • Chloe_Scope
    Hi @LSchroeder, how was the appointment?