Struggling right now ! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Struggling right now !

Merclondon
Merclondon Community member Posts: 28 Connected
edited October 2021 in Autism and neurodiversity
Hi I’m a mother of a teenage son who has autism , I’m a single mum and feel so lonely as I have to deal with everything myself , I would like to chat to people in the same situation , most of the time I don’t know what I’m doing because I’m no expert to autism and my son can be very difficult at times , everyone I know ain’t going through this so I feel so alone with it all , I spend most of my time crying because I feel like a bad mum , don’t get my wrong I put my son first all the time but I find it hard to connect to him , he is my world but I feel like I’m not doing enough , does anyone else feel like this ? 
Tagged:

Comments

• Ails
    Ails Community member Posts: 2,256 Disability Gamechanger