Hi! New to the community... — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi! New to the community...

OrkneyD
OrkneyD Community member Posts: 2 Listener
Hi. My name's Diane, and I'm new to the Scope community. I have degenerative arthritis as a result of kidney failure/ transplantation and as you might be able to tell from my 'handle', I live in Orkney. I've been a bit shy of joining online communities but I think it was the whole COVID-19 and the lock-down that prompted me finally to join here. I'd love to get involved, chat with other members, see what experiences we all have in common. 

Comments

• steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @OrkneyD

Good Evening & Welcome ??

I am one off the Community Champion’s here at Scope.

Please please let me know if there’s anything that I can help/support you ??

@steve51
  • Ami2301
    Ami2301 Community member Posts: 7,942 Disability Gamechanger
    Welcome to the community @OrkneyD :)
    Disability Gamechanger - 2019
  • Adrian_Scope
    Adrian_Scope Posts: 10,821 Scope online community team
    Hi @OrkneyD. I completely understand about being a bit shy, but I'm glad you've finally taken the plunge! How have you been keeping busy during lockdown?
    Our coffee lounge is a great place to get started with some lighthearted chatter if you're interested.
    Community Manager
    Scope
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @OrkneyD - Welcome to this friendly community from me too. Thank you for joining & sharing about yourself. You live in a lovely part of the country, somewhere I've read about, but never visited. I'm sure you'll find this a good place to be as we have some great members, & it's good to have somewhere to chat at this difficult time. As Adrian says the 'Coffee lounge' is a good place to start, & you can chat here at any time too. :)
  • janer1967