Hi! I'm a newbie with a UC appeal question — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi! I'm a newbie with a UC appeal question

nixyc13
nixyc13 Community member Posts: 8 Listener
Hi
Hope everyone's well!
I am on uc, and from 2018 to 2019 June i was awarded the work capability activity thingy after a Dwp health assessment. I had the second assessment July 2019 and was deemed fit to work which I disagreed with. I filed for the mandatory reconsideration which upheld the decision i was fit. So i did the appeal in September 2019. I have received a letter from the hm courts and tribunal service stating that the appeal is allowed. And they don't have to assess me for 24 months. 
I'm a fairly bright person lol but the way they word letters is so confusing. Can anyone help? Does this means that they will put me back in the ' not fit for work'club? And i will receive the payment? I have phoned the tribunal service but after being on hold for 12 min i had to hang up as it costs!!
Any advice with be much appreciated 

Comments

• nixyc13
    I think I may have put it in the wrong category! 
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,007 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @nixyc13 - & welcome to the community. Don't worry, people join with all sorts of queries & it doesn't matter where you've first posted. Have you tried adding a note to your journal to find the result of your appeal? You possibly could try leaving your phone number asking them to reply. It does sound like your appeal was successful, but I'm sure you'd like this clarified for peace of mind. :)
  • steve51
    steve51 Community member Posts: 7,153 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @nixyc13

Good Evening & Welcome it’s great to meet you today ?

I am one of a team of Community Champion’s here at Scope.

Can I please forward your post onto two of our senior members here at Scope.

Hi @Adrian_Scope
    @Chloe_Scope