Hi, my name is garry12345! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is garry12345!

garry12345
garry12345 Community member Posts: 1 Listener
Hi my names garry I'm new to this diagnosed with rhumatiod arthritis osteoarthritis and had a small cancer in my nose between 2017 onwards life for me has taken a spiral downwards having to stop work and losing my dependency because of pain does anyone feel the same as me 

Comments

• janer1967
    janer1967 Community member Posts: 21,964 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi and welcome @garry12345 glad you have joined us there are lots in here who feel the same as you including myself 

Feel free to join in and you might want to look in our coffee lounge 

If you need any help just ask I look forward to seeing you around 
  • chiarieds
    chiarieds Community member Posts: 16,098 Disability Gamechanger
    Hi @garry12345 - welcome to the community, & thank you for joining, Garry. Many of our members have felt like you, but this is perhaps the time to plan resuming a hobby or interest, or to take one up.....to see what you can do, rather than what you cannot.
    Do please visit our virtual 'Coffee lounge,' where you will see various discussions of members' interests, & were we play word games for a little distraction. Hope to see you there. :)
  • Cher_Alumni
    Cher_Alumni Scope alumni Posts: 5,741 Disability Gamechanger
    Hello @garry12345 and welcome to our community.  I'm glad you found us.

I'm sorry, it sounds like you have had a rough time of it over the last few years.  Some of our other members also have rheumatoid arthritis and talk about it in our invisible impairments discussion board if are interested in taking a look there.

Is your pain being well managed by your medical team?