Cp And Stress Symptoms — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Cp And Stress Symptoms

speedyinpain
speedyinpain Community member Posts: 52 Listener
edited May 2014 in Cerebral palsy
I am no expert on the subject but I believe their is a link benefit cp stress symptoms. I have had to take time off work as I have to use up my annual leave and my pains and spasms have been nearly non existant thi

Comments

• panther
    panther Community member Posts: 251 Courageous
    Hi Speedyinpain

I don't know about stress affect cp pains and spasms but I know I always feel worse if I tired or overtired. I found this became more of a problem while I was working I'd end up spending the weekend resting ready for the next week.
    That was one of the many reasons that eventually helped me to make the decision about stopping work in the end.

Have you spoken to your gp about any of this? Did they have any advice?

Helen
  • speedyinpain
    speedyinpain Community member Posts: 52 Listener
    Hi Panther

I have spoken to my GP and they seemed reluctant to do a stress survey, and said tiredness was down to my CP. I am due to see my consultant next week, and I will discuss this with them.

Andrew
  • mafala
    mafala Community member Posts: 71 Listener