I'm looking into living in Leeds and I've found a number of properties that might be suitable — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

I'm looking into living in Leeds and I've found a number of properties that might be suitable

Comments

• Geo08
    Geo08 Community member Posts: 49 Courageous
    Hi Debbie,

I am a disabled Law Student hoping to start a career in Law within Leeds. I am looking into living in Leeds 3 years early (it pays to be prepared) and I've found a number of properties that might be suitable in terms of general access. They are typically long leases (999 years) and I was just wondering if I wanted to make adjustments to the fixtures of the property can I compel my potential landlord to agree by virtue of s36 of the Equality Act 2010 particularly if the adjustments would be at my own cost?

What are your thoughts on this?
  • Debbie_Alumni
    Debbie_Alumni Community member Posts: 932 Pioneering
    Hi Geo08,

Thanks for posting your question.