Do we need to see an OT again? Or get a referral? Is this now a diagnosis? — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Do we need to see an OT again? Or get a referral? Is this now a diagnosis?

Options
MissCC
MissCC Community member Posts: 22 Connected
edited August 2016 in Education
This discussion was created from comments split from: Hello my name is Hannah and I'm an educational psychologist.

Comments

• MissCC
    Options
    Hi Hanna,
    I had a Senco meeting at my sons school, the Ed Psy had carried out an assessment on my son aged 10 as his  school aren't supporting him adequately, he has diagnosises of Aspergers Syndrome, ADHD, Dyspraxia,Dyagraphia & Sensory Processing disorder, in the report it says my son has Hypermobility in his Joints and Low Muscle tone in his arms, trunk and legs.. We knew about the low muscle tone and have been using techniques to increase his upper body strength ( he is of very slight build ) I have never been told he has Hypermobility in his joints before and wonder where we go to for treatment, I know there is no cure for this but feel after being told this surely we should be told if we need to see OT again ? Or get a referral to where? Is this now a diagnosis?  or do we need to get this assessed/ diagnosed by a GP or Paediatrician - any insight into this would be appreciated. 
    Thank you.... Concerned Mum 
  • EducationalPsychologist
    EducationalPsychologist Community member Posts: 118 Courageous
    Options
    Hello MissCC