Hello my name is Hannah and I'm an educational psychologist — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hello my name is Hannah and I'm an educational psychologist

EducationalPsychologist
EducationalPsychologist Community member Posts: 118 Courageous
edited November 2016 in Education
Hello my name is Hannah and I'm an educational psychologist. My role involves helping parents and schools understand a child's needs and giving recommendations for ways they can help promote learning and development. I also carry out school staff training and consultations relating to the psychology of teaching and learning.
If you have concerns or worries about how your child is progressing at school - including learning, concentration, behaviour or social and emotional development - I will try and help. I can answer questions and offer advice relating to a variety of needs including; learning difficulties, the education of children in care, preventing bullying, gifted and talented children, emotional literacy and resilience, preschoolers, ADHD and Autism.

Please note that I work part time so it may take a couple of days for me to respond to questions.

Ask me a question.

Comments

• chakri
    chakri Community member Posts: 3 Listener