Hi, my name is vron! — Scope | Disability forum
Please read our updated community house rules and community guidelines.

Hi, my name is vron!

vron
vron Community member Posts: 3 Listener
edited February 2017 in Start here and say hello!
i have parkinsons diagnosed about 3 years now and I live with my husband and little Jack Russell dog. I used to be a Special Needs teacher and I am now approaching my 70th birthday, too fast for my liking !!! I go to the Rainbow Centre once a week and take part in Conductive Education classes to teach me how to walk, stand etc etc etc

Comments

• GeoffBosworth195661
    GeoffBosworth195661 Community member Posts: 161 Pioneering
    Good evening @vron welcome I understand you have had a very rewarding working life which I commend you. Now what you are doing at present is the right construction to get your brain into control of your life. You have a mission and that is to be involved and control. At times if you are feeling doubt and can not find answers you have 365 groups across UK. Parkinson's' Peer support are at hand which are trained volunteers with similar experience's like yourself. Self - management groups, Learning from others through free self management programme, 'A path through Parkinson's'. This can be obtained of above 0800 800 0303  this will open many doors to controlling your life without complicating things. You know what you want and it is there when needed, please give a little stroke to your Jack Russell take care.     
  • Alex
    Alex Posts: 1,305 Pioneering
    Hi Vron,

Welcome to the community! Great to have you here.

Were you a teacher at a special school or in a mainstream school?

• vron