If this is your first visit, check out the community guide. You will have to Join us or Sign in before you can post.

Having difficulties logging in or resetting your password?

Please email [email protected]

Getting a P60U from the DWP?

FrankincenseFrankincense Posts: 6Member Listener
Hi all. New member here. 
I’ve been doing Permitted Work on a self employed basis for three years now, whilst on ESA, and am due to do my tax return shortly. I have received a P60U in the post for the previous two years from the DWP, but this year, one hasn’t been forthcoming.
I’ve tried phoning them, but have sat on the phone for ages, without them replying...
In searching the web, it appears paper P60’s are being phased out, so my query is if anyone knows how to get a tally of my taxable benefits from the DWP?
Many thanks in advance 😊

Replies

• Antonia_ScopeAntonia_Scope Posts: 1,783Member Pioneering
    edited May 9
    Hi @Frankincense welcome to the community. How are you doing today?
    I am sorry to hear this. Have you been able to get in touch with them again, recently?

I'm not sure but some of our members may be able to answer your question.
  • FrankincenseFrankincense Posts: 6Member Listener
    Hi Antonia. I’m doing OK thanks...
    I’ve spent approx. 45, 35 and now 25 minutes waiting for my call to be answered by the ESA Helpline in the last three days, to no avail...
    I also went into my local JobCentre Plus, to be told phone the very number I can’t get a reply on!?
    It is a tad frustrating, and any help and advice from members with similar experiences would be appreciated...
    I am thinking of writing to the DWP to request a P60U, but am dreading them replying by saying phone the non-answering number 🤣
    Best wishes
    F 😊
  • poppy123456poppy123456 Posts: 14,921Community champion Disability Gamechanger
    Hi,